top of page
Search

Alicia Plays 20 Questions with Herself-Get to Know Me!

So, because I am working from home and procrastinating, I decided to do a get to know me activity. I know that I am so interesting you might be intimidated but here goes...


Let's start shallow and go deeper, shall we??


1.Favorite Color?

-Green, pretty much any shade


2. Pets?

-You will soon find out I am a pet whore, but I prefer furmom. I have 2 dogs, a 1 yr old Australian Cattle Dog mix (Thor) and an 8 yr old Lab mix (Fiona). I also have 2 cats, Finn and Skittles. As soon as I buy a house I am getting more.




3. Coffee or Tea?

-Coffee, I definitely have an addiction. But I am always a fan of iced tea.


4. Education?

-I graduated from the University of Denver in 2016 with my B.S. in Biology and a minor in International Health. I recently (FINALLY) finished my Master's in Public Health from Grand Canyon University. Now I am a MASTER.....


5. Favorite Food?

-Mexican food all the way. Tacos are my personal favorite, I could eat them every day. Also, I am a sucker for some good-quality ice cream. (More on my favorite spots in Denver later)


6. Favorite Animal?

-This is a tough one...I love elephants and have them all over my house. However, I used to be a horse girl and I still love a good horse (lol).


7. Leggings or Jeans?

-Is this even a question? Who really enjoys wearing jeans? I am leggings all day every day, in fact, that has become all I wear these days since I never go into work anymore.


8. Favorite Music?

-Again, an almost impossible question. I am a little snobby when it comes to music, as I think I have great taste (don't we all?). My fiance and I LOVE going to concerts, especially at Red Rocks. Right now I am into Grouplove, Twenty One Pilots, Louis the Child, Quinn XCII, Grandson, Dirty Heads, and lots of others.


9. Where were you born?

-I was born and raised in San Marocs, California. For those who don't know, this lies in North County San Diego. Personally, I think San Diego and Denver are the two best cities in the U.S. (Am I biased?)


10. Single or Taken?

-Taken! I have a fiance, Damian, who is the best thing in my life. We are going on 4 years together and planning on getting married (with or without a crowd, stupid COVID) on Septemebr 27th, 2020 in Estes Park, CO.


11. Favorite Spot in Colorado?

-This is a hard one, and I will defintiely post about all of my favorites eventually. But overall Estes Park (obviously) is my favorite place to spend the day and I love hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. I also have love Kenosha Pass in the fall-it is definitely the place to see fall colors.


12. Family?

-All of my family lives in California right now so I don't see them as much as I would like. I have a younger sister who is 19 and a younger brother who is 16. I have a pretty big extended family all in the same area of San Diego, so I spend a lot of time with them when I am home.


13. What do you do for work?

-I started a new job right before the crapstorm of COVID-19 hit and I LOVE IT. I honestly can't wait to go back to working in the field. I am a Child Family Educator for community-based Early Head Start programs around Denver.


14. Favorite Alcoholic Beverage?

-Well I am honestly not a huge drinker, but my go to is a Moscow Mule with Tito's Vodka and two limes. Also I have to admit I am a huge fan of WhiteClaw....


15. Favorite place I have visited?

-South Africa 100%. I studied abroad there in College and lived in Port Elizabeth for 6 months. I am saving money to go back because it was amazing and the trip of a lifetime.


16. Any Obsessions?

-Well I would say no....but my Fiance would say Candles and La Croix. I guess I would have to agree.


17. T.V shows you love?

-I think this is the easiest question so far. Obviously The Office is my all time favorite. But I have a few others, Friends (again, self explanatory), Ozark (if you haven't watched this you need to), Rick and Morty, A Handmaid's Tale, and historical dramas.


18. Go to Starbucks Drink?

-Either a Skinny Vanilla Latte if I want coffee, or a Peach Green Tea with light ice for these hot summer days.


19. How old are you?

-I am 24, turning 25 on June 14th of this year. Then I can finally rent a car (lol).


20. Plans for the future?

-I don't know. Lol but in all seriousness, I think if there is anything the last 3 months has taught me, it's that we don't know what the future holds or what will happen? And as a planner, this really irks me. But, nevertheless I think our future plans include buying a house in Denver, having kids, getting another dog (no really though), and traveling the world. Damian and I are of the mindset that the world is a place full of adventure and amazing natural and manmade wonders, and we want to see them all before the world goes to shit or global warming finally destroys our planet. Thus, we believe that, while we certainly will plan for the future, traveling is something we want to do as much as possible in the next few years.


Till next time my friends. Feel free to email me with any questions or topics you want to hear about.


Next post we talk about CAMPING!!! Woo hoooo!


Alicia



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page